Eclipse 2017 - Webinar Series

button eclipse emblemMany thousands of additional visitors are expected at public sites due to the eclipse. To help you prepare, please plan to join any or all of our Eclipse 2017 Webinar sessions.

Through interactive sessions, the Earth to Sky Interpreting the Eclipse Webinar Series will provide opportunities for interpreters and other informal educators to:

  1. Learn from NASA experts about the science and mechanics of a total solar eclipse, the nature of our Sun, recent research about Earth’s Moon, and how the Sun-Earth-Moon system interactions affect life on our planet
  2. Learn about and gain access to a variety of eclipse-related hands-on activities and many NASA eclipse resources and
  3. Explore and exchange ideas for interpreting the eclipse, including ways to tie this amazing celestial event to natural and cultural themes at your site.

Seven webinar sessions are planned. Sessions will be held at 11 am Pacific Time, 12 pm Mountain Time, 1 pm Central Time, 2 pm Eastern Time, and will last one hour. More details and how to register (login required).

Posted in Members Blog

PrintEmail

Bureau of Land ManagementUS Forest ServiceNational Park ServiceUS Fish and Wildlife ServiceEnvironmental Protection AgencyNational Oceanic & Atmospheric AdministrationDepartment of EducationNational Environmental Education Foundation
© 2001 - 2017 Hands on the Land Network